Slum Book Time!

Standard

Today, I remembered that this was a blog, not merely a repository of my literary attempts (or failures), and thought that as the blogger, I should share more of myself. The reason I do not do it is because I am not out to my family. I am in the closet, not because I am afraid that they would turn away from me. Honestly, I think they would not do that. I do not want them to know because I do not like to be scrutinized whenever I ask permission to go out. I know, even if it was a legitimate girls night out, or a sleepover with friends, my mother would still think I was just with my girlfriend the whole time. The thought ticks me.

Even so, I resolved to share more of myself, without tipping you off as to who I really am. Of the facts stated below, only my name is false, the rest are true like nobody’s business. It’s slum book time!

Name: Geraldine Bernas Touer

Age: I turned 22 last September

Sex: Female

Gender: Lesbian, but straight for Enrique Gil!!!

Religion: None

Height: 5 4.14″

Hair: Straight, shoulder-length, chestnut

Student No: 2008-xxxx1😛

College: University of the Philippines, College of Engineering and College of Law

Favorite Color: It changes a lot, and they come in combinations, right now it is a combination of green and brown

Favorite Singer: Regina Spektor

Favorite Song: Down the Road and Up the Hill-Regina Spektor

Favorite Actress: Emily Blunt

Favorite Actor: Mark Ruffalo

Favorite Movie: Hedwig and the Angry Inch

Favorite Author: Steig Larsson

Favorite Book: The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest

OTP: There are a lot, but among all of those, it’s got to be, of course, good ol’ Willow and Tara! They’re so old school they don’t even have a ship name.

Ultimate Crush: It used to be Angel Locsin, but would you just look at Jessy Mendiola and tell me how I would think she was not the one all along?

Image

I hate the choice for both of her leading men. No one can match up to Jessy, except, maybe, Matteo Guidicelli, but they broke up😦 Image from pep.ph

Ultimate Boy Crush: Enrique Gil!!! Anakan mo ako please!

Image
As if that cute face was not enough, he now even has the body to show for it. Image from adronico.wordpress.com

There you go, that’s all I could think of right now. If you have any questions you wanted to ask about me, just hit me a comment and I will get back to you. 

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

