Coming Soon on T-Bird: Sobre Rojo

Standard

by Geraldine Touer


What is career? I even made a poster with my non-existent Photoshop skills. It’s during times like this that I wish I paid attention to my computer classes in high school. I just found the images of the two girls via google search, so I hope no one sues me.

The girls in the pictures are a little older than the characters were described in the episodes. I took a day to decide in what language I would be writing the show in. I was really bent on writing it in english, to reach a larger audience, and for me to avoid having to search for really deep Filipino words. But when I was playing the dialogues in my head, I realized that only Filipino can give justice to those lines.

As I’ve said, this is an adaptation of Sarah Waters’ Fingersmith. If you haven’t read that book or seen the movie, you should do so, both are absolutely amazing. However, my version is a terribly researched historical/period fiction whatever, so please don’t count that the events would be factual. I will do my best, though, to get everything right, and remember all those History of the Philippines classes I took.

So there, Sobre Rojo is coming soon. I actually just finished writing the first episode and I’m still editing it. I really hope you all are as excited as I am.

Please click on the Shows tab for more information. I would love to hear from you!

Image sources:

[Gyotoku Pageant] Maria Clara

http://tubagbohol.mikeligalig.com/beauty-fashion/1900s-filipina-dress/7/

Leave a Reply

